fbpx

We thank YOU, our community, for your support of the Gary Schools Referendum

Advisory Board

The Advisory Board holds its scheduled meetings once every three months at 6:00 p.m., the second Tuesday of the month at the Gary Area Career Center, 35th & King Drive, Gary, Indiana.

The Board encourages suggestions and comments on how educational excellence can be achieved. One of the best ways to stay informed and voice opinions is through attendance at the Advisory Board meetings.

The Board welcomes the participation of interested organizations and individuals. Any person attending a meeting may request to speak on an agenda or non-agenda item by completing the appropriate form prior to the opening of the meeting. The time allotted to speak shall not exceed three (3) minutes.

Did You Know?

You can listen to the GCSC Board Meetings On WGVE 88.7 FM!

Advisory Board Members

thumbnail_Picture - Buggs - 2017

Mr. Robert L Buggs Sr.

President, At-Large

(219) 484-8780

rlbuggs@garycsc.k12.in.us

4002 Rhode Island Street

Gary, IN 46409

Tolliver Photo

Mr. Carlos Toliver

Member, 1st District

(219)938-3253

ctolliver@garycsc.k12.in.us

6620 Hemlock Avenue

Gary, IN 46403

Piggee photo

Mr. James M. Piggee

Member, 2nd District

(219) 256-1550

jmpiggee@garycsc.k12.in.us

601 Taft Street

Gary, IN 46404

Robert Coleman

Member, 3rd District

thumbnail_Picture - Bailey - 2017

Norman A. Bailey

Secretary, 4th District

(219) 881-0510

nbailey@garycsc.k12.in.us

1151 Pyramid Drive

Gary, IN 46407

Board member, 5th district

Mary Ann Canty Reedus

Member, 5th District

reedus1940@gmail.com

Board member, 6th district

Larona Carter

Vice President, 6th District

Laronal@yahoo.com